Mukhyamantri Mitaan Yojana

The Chhattisgarh State government is striving to provide all the government services to its citizens via the mechanism of “घर पहुँच सरकारी सेवा” through a new flagship scheme “Mukhyamantri Mitaan Yojana”.

Mukhyamantri Mitaan Yojana aims to make the public service delivery system equally accessible to all the citizens with enhanced accountability, transparency, responsiveness and inclusiveness. The primary objectives of the Mukhyamantri Mitaan Yojana are:

  • To deliver citizen services in a time bound manner.
  • To provide hassle free citizen service delivery channel.
  • To provide platform for citizen to get first-hand information about the citizen centric government services.

For availing the government services, normally citizens have to make multiple rounds to the blocks, municipal corporations, tehsils, government offices, and other concerned departments. However, through Mukhyamantri Mitaan Yojana, the Chhattisgarh State Government aims to bring in a paradigm shift in the way the citizens can get required government services and the certificates issued.

Mukhyamantri Mitaan Yojana focuses on the collection of the required documents from the home of the citizens through a nominated individual “Mitaan” who shall be scanning the certificates and would get the processes rolling for issuance of the certificates/ services to the citizens and once the certificate is issued by the department, same shall be delivered at the citizens door-step by the Mitaan in a sealed envelope.

Through the Mukhyamantri Mitaan Yojana the state government is overhauling the way G2C services are being provided and is making the overall experience of the citizens more lucid, without any requirement of travelling to government offices.

Currently the Mukhyamantri Mitaan Yojana has been launched in 14 Municipal Corporations of the State and in the due course of time it shall be expanded to other Urban Local Bodies gradually.
The MukhyaMantri Mitaan services are available from 8AM to 8PM, citizens can avail the service at their convenient time.

1. Ambikapur
2. Bhilai
3. Bhilai-Charoda
4. Bilaspur
5. Birgaon
6. Chirimiri
7. Dhamtari
8. Durg
9. Jagdalpur
10. Korba
11. Raigarh
12. Raipur
13. Rajnandgaon
14. Risali

Shri Bhupesh Baghel

Honorable Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh


Dr. Shiv Kumar Dahariya

Minister Urban Administration & Development